Athfest 2011 Compilation Revealed

Athfest announced its official cd for the 2011 year. Note that none of these artists have been featured on a previous Athfest compilation cd. The release party will be announced soon.

First thing I noticed? We’ve got a lot of country tinged music floating around right now. And a lot of straight up rock. Signs of a shift?

1. The Knockouts – Got Everything I Need
2. Bombs Bombs Bombs – Waiting for Sunlight*
3. Vestibules – A Feather in the Hand*
4. The Spinoffs – Lucky Stars*
5. Spirit Hair – Wiser Winds
6. Adam Klein – Driftin’
7. The Romper Stompers – Dreaming*
8. powerkompany – Dear Boy*
9. The Welfare Liners – Terrapin Beer*
10. Betsy Franck & The Bareknuckle Band – All the Kings*
11. Monahan – Offset
12. Free Mountain – Ride*
13. The Burning Angels – Nazareth Song *
* indicates that the song is previously unreleased.

So, your thoughts?

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s