CONTEST! Steve Aoki Tix!

Want some tickets to Steve Aoki this Wednesday at Bad Manor? Just be the first to email to win yourself and a friend tickets to the craziness!

Press Release Below!

“He stage-dives in blow-up rafts, collaborates with everyone from Lil’ Jon to Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo and has a coif and beard so distinctive that he can be identified by mere outline. But while Steve Aoki is already a favorite of electronic dance music (EDM) fans, 2012 will be the Dim Mak label head’s breakthrough year…Three years in the making, the DJ/producer’s debut album as an artist, Wonderland, is due Jan. 17 on Dim Mak in conjunction with Ultra. The wily collection pulls in all the varied elements that have sparked America’s dance revolution, in many cases with the artists who lit the matches. But Aoki isn’t just playing jukebox: ‘Each song takes on a different personality of my life and career,’ he says.”

—Kerri Mason, Billboard (1/6/12)
Arguably no producer has done more to raise the international profile of Los Angeles in underground electronic music circles than STEVE AOKI. Now, Wonderland Avenue, the infamous street high up in Los Angeles’ Hollywood Hills, may soon gain notoriety for something new: the world’s most unlikely road where some of America’s most beloved recent electronic music has been made thanks to the producer and DJ who named his debut studio album WONDERLAND. Due out January 17 on New York-based Ultra Music in conjunction with his own label Dim Mak Records, “…this album is a collection of singles with all different kinds of songs,” AOKI says. Fans can purchase WONDERLAND via iTunes’ pre-release exclusive for one week starting today, January 10 here:

The album’s forthcoming single, the pop-skewing offering “Ladi Dadi” featuring Wynter Gordon, is set for release January 24 as well as a package including remixes from AutoerotiqueAngger Dimas and Tommy Trash due January 31.  The official video for “Ladi Dadi” will premiere January 11 on The album’s first single, “Earthquakey People” featuring Rivers Cuomo of Weezer, is also available now featuring remixes by Andrew W.K.Dillon FrancisAlvin Risk and Loops of Fury.

A milestone in his extensive career as an industry entrepreneur, DJ and producer, WONDERLAND showcases “all the different kinds of production sounds I can do,” says the globe-trotting DJ. “This album is a spectrum of music that influences me.” The debut artist LP is weighted with new standout singles that may well see AOKI break into U.S. pop charts—now that the scene he helped build in America has crept into mainstream pop radio channels with a sound leaning heavily on dance music. Hailed by Darren Ressler of Big Shot (1/4/2012) as one of the top Dance/Electronic Music Albums To Look For In 2012—“Dim Mak label boss Steve Aoki connects with the likes of Rivers Cuomo of Weezer, Travis Barker, LMFAO, CSS, and Kid Cudi to craft this highly anticipated electro-flavored artist album laden with a pop-punk sensibility.”—it includes deep house pleaser “Heartbreaker” with CSS singer Lovefoxxx and “Cudi the Kid” featuring none other than Kid Cudi and Travis Barker.
WONDERLAND is far from your average dance music collection of singles, however. The record bristles with fresh-sounding collaborations beyond club jams that light up VIP sections from Moscow to Miami.  “Anyone who knows anything about punk knows The Exploited,” says AOKI of one of WONDERLAND’s more unique offerings “The Kids Will Have Their Say,” which features members of legendary punk bands The Exploited and Die Kreuzen as well as Dutch producer Sickboy.  Rap gets a big look too with AOKI’s collaboration with Chiddy Bang and Lil Jon called “Emergency,” as well as AOKI’s new song with chart-toppers LMFAO“Livin’ My Love” which contains a special message for jealous haters and also features wonder duo NERVOAOKI later enlists [[[zuper blahq]]], the stage name of Black Eyed Peas mastermind, for “Dangerous,” a follow up to their hit single “I’m In the House.”
The bonus track version of the album features previously released tunes, including “Misfits” with Travis Barker, who AOKI calls “the best drummer in the world.”  This iTunes-exclusive package also includes the tracks “Turbulence” with Lil Jon and Laidback Luke—which emerged as one of 2011’s bigger anthems at large-scale dance events from the massive Tomorrowland to the annual Ultra Music Festival—and “No Beef” with Afrojack, which hit #1 on Beatport.
To support WONDERLANDAOKI is launching his biggest tour ever: ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK PRESENTS DIM MAK’S DEADMEAT TOUR 2012 powered by Sol Republic, set to travel across North America throughout winter 2012 and visit some of the most renowned theaters and concert arenas, including the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Franciscothe Fillmore in DenverBoston’s House of BluesMontreal’s Metropolis and New York City’s legendary Roseland Ballroom. For the DEADMEAT TourAOKI will partner with dubstep’s hottest new producer and Dim Mak label mate Datsik. He’ll also appear at Beyond Wonderland in Southern California on March 17 and Ultra Music Festival in Miami on March 25.
The track listing for STEVE AOKI’s WONDERLAND is:
  1. “Earthquakey People” feat Rivers Cuomo
  2. “Ladi Dadi” feat Wynter Gordon
  3. “Dangerous” feat [[[zuper blahq]]]
  4. “Come With Me (Deadmeat)” feat Polina
  5. “Emergency” feat Lil Jon and Chiddy Bang
  6. “Livin’ My Love” feat LMFAO and NERVO
  7. “Control Freak“ feat Blaqstarr & My Name Is Kay
  8. “Steve Jobs” feat Angger Dimas
  9. “Heartbreaker” feat Lovefoxxx
  10. “Cudi the Kid” feat Kid Cudi and Travis Barker
  11. “Ooh” feat Rob Roy
  12. “The Kids Will Have Their Say” feat Sick Boy with former members of The Exploited and Die Kreuzen
  13. “Earthquakey People (The Sequel)” feat Rivers Cuomo
  1. “Turbulence” Steve Aoki & Laidback Luke feat Lil Jon
  2. “No Beef“ Afrojack & Steve Aoki feat Miss Palmer
  3. “Misfits” Travis Barker feat Steve Aoki

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s